Tom ex Waiouru asked what happened from a comment on his blog.

Answer is copied here.

Hi Tom fine till September 2016 last year then no. 1 daughter needed rescuing from London we no longer were a Darby and Joan with time to do what we wanted and so much spare time as Jack had bought a house and was doing it up. Karen is a home maker and we were now 4 at home again if only for another 6 months as it turned out. So it went on the back burner we were intending a Narrowboat holiday again this September 2017 but it gradually got ruled out as I’m suffering with bad joints in knees and ankles have done all my life reactive arthritis, but 2 times it has hit before I got over it in 3 to 6 months on drugs this time much worse. So I can’t walk far cycling is ok but not hills or big distances. But I just had treatment and new drugs by injection so hopefully be right soon. (Still no better now had pulse infusion steroids upper meds etc a couple of months since writing the comment on Toms blog).
See how the health goes and then it will back on the front burner again. (Won’t be this year going to be a few more yet I concede).
Cheers for asking.
I can post that in my blog now!

Leave a comment